Skip to content

The staff list and a listing of membership to the College’s governing Board and other working bodies can be found below. If you have any interest in volunteering for one of the groups below, please visit the volunteer opportunities page and upload an application.

College Board 2023-2024

RoleName, TitleLocation
ChairSeán Sharpe, RPBioSmithers, BC
Vice ChairVictoria Burdett-Coutts, RPBioNorth Vancouver, BC
Past ChairAlexandra de Jong Westman, RPBioWhitehorse, YT
MembersDenis Dean, RPBio,Kimberley, BC
Megan Hanacek, RPBioPort McNeill, BC
Corinna Hoodicoff, RPBioArmstrong, BC
Deborah Stanyer, RPBioVictoria, BC
Hannah Horn, RPBioClearwater, BC
Mark De Croos, Lay Board MemberPrince George, BC
Theresa Fresco, Lay Board MemberComox, BC
Brittany John, Lay Board MemberVancouver, BC


Name, TitleRoleLocation
Christine Houghton, christine.houghton@cab-bc.orgChief Executive OfficerVictoria, BC
Shona Lawson, RPBio, shona.lawson@cab-bc.orgRegistrar & Director of ComplianceVictoria, BC
Mike Engelsjord, RPBio, michael.engelsjord@cab-bc.orgDirector of PracticeVictoria, BC
Cameron Dexter, RPBio, cameron.dexter@cab-bc.orgManager, Registrations & CompliancePort Alberni, BC
Helen Taraskin, helen.taraskin@cab-bc.orgManager of Finance & OperationsVictoria, BC
Sue Owen, sue.owen@cab-bc.orgManager of PracticeVictoria, BC
Faith Brown, faith.brown@cab-bc.orgRegistration OfficerVictoria, BC
Tory Davis, tory.davis@cab-bc.orgExecutive Operations-Communications OfficerVictoria, BC
M. Eugenia Fernandez, eugenia.fernandez@cab-bc.orgAdministrative OfficerVictoria, BC
Rahul Laura, rahul.laura@cab-bc.orgInvestigatorKelowna, BC
Sharon Stewart, sharon.stewart@cab-bc.orgBookkeeperVictoria, BC

Committees, Task Forces & Working Groups

You can review a listing of terms of reference and positions profiles for College working bodies in the College Board, Statutory Committees, and Current Working Bodies document library.

Audit and Practice Review Committee

Audit Assessors

Credentials Committee

Credentials Assessors

Investigations Committee

Nominations Committee

Discipline Committee

Executive Governance Committee

Finance Governance Committee

Areas of Practice Task Force

CPD Review Task Force

Scholarships Task Force

Conference Planning Working Group

Editorial Board

Print Friendly, PDF & Email